MSOE holds 10th annual Fluid Power Action Challenge


Fluid Power Action Challenge MSOEThe Milwaukee School of Engineering recently held its 10th annual Fluid Power Action Challenge. Prof. Tom Wanke called this year’s program “the best ever.”

There were 36 teams from seven school: Elkhorn Area Middle School Elkhorn, WI 4 teams; Humboldt Park School Milwaukee, WI 8 teams; Lake Country School Hartland, WI 6 teams; St. Joseph Catholic Academy Milwaukee, WI 4 teams;  the Real School Racine, WI 4 teams; Trevor Wilmont School Wilmont, WI 2 teams and Wheatland Center School 8 teams.  Thirty-three of the 36 teams successfully operated their device during the one minute team challenge.  Seventeen of the 33 teams scored points while operating their device.  The winners are:

Overall Champion            Elkhorn Area Middle School Team A; Elkhorn WI

Portfolio Award               Wheatland Center Team B; Wheatland, WI

Design Award                   Lake Country School Team B; Hartland, WI

Teamwork Award            Elkhorn Area Middle School Team D, Elkhorn, WI

Team Challenge               Lake Country School Team A; Hartland, WI


Speak Your Mind